Post your specs thread

Offtopic stuff goes here...

Moderator: Dead Rabbit Software

Post your specs thread

Postby .neo.styles on Sat Apr 15, 2006 4:45 pm

Part of the reason for this is that I want to determine if anyone here has 56K (which would interfere with gameplay online.) As for the other part.. I'mjust curious. ;) Here's mine :
Videocardcard: 2 x BFG GeForce 7800 GTX in SLI configuration
CPU: P4 @ 3.6 GHz
RAM: 2 Gb PC 667 DDR3
Storage: - 3 * Maxtor 500 Gb
- 2 * Hitachi 250 Gb
Internet Connection: Cable @ 4 Mbps

This was all made possible through many case mods. In it's stock configuration, my case didn't have nearly enough room for all it. :D
User avatar
.neo.styles
 
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: California, US of A!

Postby Dan on Sat Apr 15, 2006 8:38 pm

I can run Solitaire.


On full graphics settings.
User avatar
Dan
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 1:59 am
Location: Ohio-land!

Postby Icarus on Sat Apr 15, 2006 8:48 pm

Well mine absolutely sucks.

OS: Windows XP Proffesional 5.1
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
CPU: Intel Pentium PIII, ~860MHz
RAM: 256 MB
Gfx: nVidia GeForce 4 MX 440, 64MB
Connection: ADSL- 128KBPS up, 928KBPS down.
HDD: My ancient 40GB one seeing as my old 80GB one broke.
Image
Ghostface wrote:Icarus answered all questions exactly the way I would have.

I qualify him officialy to answer questions like that.
User avatar
Icarus
Certified to answer nos related stuff
 
Posts: 1839
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 4:19 pm
Location: Israel

Postby .neo.styles on Sat Apr 15, 2006 11:04 pm

Dan wrote:I can run Solitaire.


On full graphics settings.

:roll:

Well mine absolutely sucks.

OS: Windows XP Proffesional 5.1
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
CPU: Intel Pentium PIII, ~860MHz
RAM: 256 MB
Gfx: nVidia GeForce 4 MX 440, 64MB
Connection: ADSL- 128KBPS up, 928KBPS down.
HDD: My ancient 40GB one seeing as my old 80GB one broke.

Dude.. no offense but your comp belongs in a museum.. :wink:

With a system an ancient as this, you're missing out on the best of contemporary gaming. I take it yuou haven't even touched CS Source, Chronicles of Riddick, Doom 3, or the like?

Come to think of it, are you sure that you can even run Nosferatu? 8O

EDIT : OK, nevermind, I see that you live in the middle east and computers must all suck there, so I'm not surprised. :lol:
User avatar
.neo.styles
 
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: California, US of A!

Postby Icarus on Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:39 am

Lol, actually computers here are pretty state of the art, we get stuff about the fast as Europe. My friend for instance owns a 3 GHz, 1 Gig of ram, 200 GB HDD and one of those new ATI cards.

I honestly just don't game much so I don't really see a need in a computer like that, and frankly, I'm not really into all those new games. The graphics might be mindblowing, but a lot of the gameplay sucks. I mostly use my computers for graphics work so it does the trick.
Image
Ghostface wrote:Icarus answered all questions exactly the way I would have.

I qualify him officialy to answer questions like that.
User avatar
Icarus
Certified to answer nos related stuff
 
Posts: 1839
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 4:19 pm
Location: Israel

Postby Roberticus on Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:40 pm

Icarus wrote:Well mine absolutely sucks.

OS: Windows XP Proffesional 5.1
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
CPU: Intel Pentium PIII, ~860MHz
RAM: 256 MB
Gfx: nVidia GeForce 4 MX 440, 64MB
Connection: ADSL- 128KBPS up, 928KBPS down.
HDD: My ancient 40GB one seeing as my old 80GB one broke.

Your sucks?!
Bahh, nothing compared with the current one...

OS: Windows 2k Pro (they say the most stable Windows ever)
BIOS: no idea
CPU: Pentium 3 500Mhz
RAM: 368 MB
Gfx: 8 MB Ati Rage Pro (yupp, I know it sucks, but I don't need any better)
Connection: ADSL @ 8MB
HDD: 4gb+20gb
but that's just what is in my room... (we have 6 computers)

Icarus wrote:I mostly use my computers for graphics work so it does the trick.

Same here and I must say Icarus' graphic arts are stunning!

|_}UM{--}G{_|FeAR wrote:With a system an ancient as this, you're missing out on the best of contemporary gaming. I take it yuou haven't even touched CS Source, Chronicles of Riddick, Doom 3, or the like?
EDIT : OK, nevermind, I see that you live in the middle east and computers must all suck there, so I'm not surprised. :lol:

Well, I have played many new games... And the graphics are mostly stunning but that's that (except for Half Life 2, I love that game). I got quite early tired of Doom 3, just too repetive.
To think of it, I didn't like CSS one bit... Wasn't my cup of tea.
DoD: Source on the other hand... :P

And why do you think that computers must suck in middle east? Don't forget that some of the worlds wealthiest countries are located there (does the word Oil say something?)

Mehh, maybe I'll just shut up and hide in my gloomy cave..
Roberticus
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 8:48 am
Location: Turku, Finland

Postby .neo.styles on Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Yeah, I guess I'm just too pround of my country.

Maybe it's cause I live inSilicon Valley, where most of computer innovation occured. :wink:
User avatar
.neo.styles
 
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: California, US of A!

Postby .neo.styles on Wed Apr 19, 2006 3:06 am

I need to know your Internet connectionsm, guys.

If we want to set up a server with 32+ players we need the bandwitdth to support it!
User avatar
.neo.styles
 
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: California, US of A!

Postby Bloodthirsty on Wed Apr 19, 2006 3:28 am

My computer was recently custom made from Alienware:

OS: Windows 42 GD Home Edition
CPU: Intel Pentium IIVVIIX Processor with a hint of cinnamon
RAM: -1gig
Video Card: Don't gots one.
Connection: Cocks <--(spelt that wrong, oops?)
Bloodthirsty
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 8:00 pm


Return to Offtopic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron