Skins and Bloom

News which are displayed on the frontside.

Moderator: Dead Rabbit Software

Postby Kilt Gaston on Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:54 pm

I see.
User avatar
Kilt Gaston
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:58 am
Location: Western Canada

Postby Sniper2160 on Tue Apr 05, 2005 2:17 am

Ghostface wrote:
azelito wrote:
Icarus wrote:The light adaption effect is an awesome idea, and as some said, making a reverse thing of it would rock even more.

Imagine being a slayer outside an old creepy house, in bright day sunlight, and then storming into the darkness, being half-blind because of the sudden darkness and hear a vampire jumping between the walls before dropping down on your head.
This game is gonna own, even ginger-bread.


Slow down bro, its costs quite a bit performance so people who can't enable or want to disable the bloom should have an advantage over the ones who use it. Thus we will try to make it visually appealing without giving a gameplay advantage.



what about NightVision Goggles, or a flashlight or a sudden blinding on the vampire when the door is kicked open
Sniper2160
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:56 pm

Postby loggerer on Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:32 am

Or a cocktail dress
Image
User avatar
loggerer
team pelvicTHRUST
team pelvicTHRUST
 
Posts: 982
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Western Australia

Postby Insulaner on Wed Apr 06, 2005 3:18 pm

loggerer wrote:Or a cocktail dress


A second one?
Image
(+dru-) If the entire german language could be summed up into one small word, it'd be 'achtung!'
User avatar
Insulaner
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:36 am
Location: Germany -> A'Burg

Postby loggerer on Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:03 pm

You better believe it. :)
Image
User avatar
loggerer
team pelvicTHRUST
team pelvicTHRUST
 
Posts: 982
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 4:25 pm
Location: Western Australia

Postby razor on Fri Apr 08, 2005 4:17 am

That bloom effect is pretty nifty.. :)
User avatar
razor
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 10:59 am
Location: Norway

Postby mrskinnyarms on Sun Apr 10, 2005 8:52 am

mmmm...
tasty.
-mrskinnyarms

Image
User avatar
mrskinnyarms
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:26 am

Previous

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron