What OS are you using?

Offtopic stuff goes here...

Moderator: Dead Rabbit Software

What OS are you using?

Windows 7
3
23%
Windows Vista
3
23%
Windows XP
4
31%
Mac OS X
1
8%
Linux (which one?)
2
15%
 
Total votes : 13

What OS are you using?

Postby Roberticus on Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:20 pm

I myself am using Windows 7 Pro, got it through MSDNAA. :) It is really great! Can't imagine myself going back to vista or xp anymore.
Roberticus
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 8:48 am
Location: Turku, Finland

Postby Ghostface on Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:11 pm

Only Linux actually.

Archlinux on my notebook, ubuntu on my eeepc and media center, debian on my 2 slugs.

I have a Windows XP parition tho for dualboot and some photoshop/3d studio max work in a VMWare :)
Image
Sex is like hacking. You get in, you get out, and you hope you didn't leave something behind that can be traced back
User avatar
Ghostface
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:19 pm
Location: Vienna - Austria

Postby FraGGer on Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:22 pm

My PC runs XP, my eee and my server running Arch :)
[img]http://www.tuimz.nl/moon.gif[/img]
FraGGer
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Subslaytanic on Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:54 pm

Still Windows XP, because of a constant lack of money and laziness.
Did you see the red mist block your path?
Did the scissors cut their way to your heart?
Did you feel the envy for the sons of mothers tearing you apart?
Arriving somewhere but not here...
User avatar
Subslaytanic
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Kilt Gaston on Mon Jan 18, 2010 9:54 pm

Windows Vista. believe me when I say that I wish I was still on XP.
User avatar
Kilt Gaston
 
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:58 am
Location: Western Canada

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby TheFrog4u on Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:02 pm

@ home xp, @ work I have a xp notebook and a ubuntu linux 8.04 workstation
azelito wrote:So let's write that in the manual "Don't hold the button. Because that sucks"

Image
TheFrog4u
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:35 pm
Location: Germany, Niedersachsen

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Gruff on Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:21 pm

Vista 64. Not as backwards compatible as I thought, it broke Gmax
Gruff
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:08 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby ashtonfarell on Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:14 pm

I am using Window XP Service Pack 3 because it is best OS for game. Other OS are also good but not comfortable than other OS like linux and vista.
Last edited by ashtonfarell on Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
ashtonfarell
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:10 pm

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Mazu on Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:29 am

^Firefox is not an os ;)
I have myself swiched from my used to be favorite browser Firefox to Chrome. Got tired of Firefow taking ages to start for some reason, when chrome does it almost always almost instantly.
To stay on topic, I have Win XP home on my home laptop, and Win XP Proffesional on my school laptop.
User avatar
Mazu
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 1:08 pm
Location: Finland

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Roberticus on Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:43 pm

ashtonfarell wrote:I am using Window XP Service Pack 3 because it is best OS for game. Other OS are also good but not comfortable than other OS like linux and vista.

Best OS for Gaming? Hmmh, I would want to challenge that. On this computer games are working much better than with XP installed.
Example: In the old game Hellgate: London I would have to run the game at 1024x768 at medium/low graphics to even get decent framerates. On windows 7 I can play with 1600x900 at medium/high with really smooth gameplay.

Another example: Call of Duty 5 on our main computer, it wouldn't even load on XP (just a black screen), but loaded right away on Win7.

Yes, I had the same driver version on both, so it is not a driver issue. :)

Yes, Windows 7 is That good. (trying not to sound like a salesman...)
Roberticus
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 8:48 am
Location: Turku, Finland

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby FraGGer on Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:53 pm

Oh really, that much improvement.. How odd.. Ive tried it a couple of months ago but I didnt really notice any improvement
[img]http://www.tuimz.nl/moon.gif[/img]
FraGGer
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby ProXhimo on Fri Feb 05, 2010 5:24 pm

OS X on my MacBook Pro, and Windows 7 on my Acer Apsire One A150.
Does Nosferatu going to support OS X?
"Stand aside, or you will be struck down..... Die then" - REGIS Mark V

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bilYHoHNs8A
User avatar
ProXhimo
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby TheFrog4u on Sat Feb 06, 2010 6:01 pm

Unless we find someone with a MAC doing the job.. as far as I know we are also going to release the code, so you could compile it yourself for OS X..
azelito wrote:So let's write that in the manual "Don't hold the button. Because that sucks"

Image
TheFrog4u
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:35 pm
Location: Germany, Niedersachsen

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby FraGGer on Sun Feb 07, 2010 7:35 am

On the other hand, you might be able to run it on the Acer One ;)
[img]http://www.tuimz.nl/moon.gif[/img]
FraGGer
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: What OS are you using?

Postby Ghostface on Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:55 am

I had it running on my first gen eeepc so acer one should work. However the details need to be turned down of course.
Also MacOS is supported in theory, as in the code should compile fine for mac, but I don't have a mac so currently we only tried it on linux and windows.
Image
Sex is like hacking. You get in, you get out, and you hope you didn't leave something behind that can be traced back
User avatar
Ghostface
Dead Rabbit Software
Dead Rabbit Software
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:19 pm
Location: Vienna - Austria

Next

Return to Offtopic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron